Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
Whistle UP logo

Whistle UP

Romanian whistleblowing platform with public monthly pricing and Law 361/2022 / Directive 2019/1937 positioning.

Rubric score

19 / 50

Evidence tier P

The tier records what could be examined to produce this score. Totals are only comparable within the same tier.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
whistleup.eu/(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Bucharest, Romania
Pricing
Published monthly pricing: €49/month + VAT for a single entity, €99/month + VAT for groups with up to 5 entities, custom quote for larger or outsourced-service use cases.
Vendor says there is no minimum duration. No free trial was disclosed on the public pages reviewed.
Languages on reporting form
1
Founded
2023
Ownership
Not disclosed on public website reviewed.
Product scope
Standalone whistleblower product

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Published but not enforcing
DNSSEC
Unsigned

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✗
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✗
  • Two-factor authentication —
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

None published

National laws referenced

  • Romania (Law 361/2022)
  • EU Directive 2019/1937
Whistle UP homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Romanian SMEs and group structures that want local Law 361/2022 positioning, public monthly pricing, anonymous web reporting, and configurable access rights.

Distinctive features

  • Public monthly pricing with clear single-entity and group packaging
  • Public site cites Directive 2019/1937 and Romania Law 361/2022 directly
  • Anonymous reporting and reporter status checking visible in the public app shell
  • Link and QR-code based reporting described for desktop and mobile
  • Public page states configurable access rights and designated-person-only access to report contents

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • Hosting country, ISO certifications, retention controls, DPA, and sub-processor list are not disclosed on public pages reviewed
  • Free trial and language coverage beyond Romanian were not disclosed on public pages reviewed
  • map[Legal-obligation timers are only partly visible publicly:the app shell promises a response within 3 months, but 7-day acknowledgement automation was not disclosed on public pages reviewed]

Notable

  • Public monthly pricing remains clear: €49/month + VAT for one legal entity, €99/month + VAT for groups with up to five legal entities, and custom pricing for larger groups or outsourced-service providers.
  • The public site directly cites EU Directive 2019/1937 and Romania Law 361/2022, and frames Whistle UP for private-sector employers with at least 50 employees, regulated private-sector entities regardless of headcount, and public-sector organisations.
  • Reporter intake is described as link/QR based and available on desktop and mobile. The public app shell shows anonymous reporting, report-status checking, a handler login, and a public promise that the reporter will receive a response within three months.
  • Public handler claims include configurable access rights, designated-person-only access to report contents, analysis and resolution inside the platform, and the ability to forward reports to competent authorities.
  • Public pages reviewed did not disclose ownership/legal entity, hosting country, ISO certifications, DPA, DPIA template, subprocessor list, retention controls, public API, or a free trial.

Scoring review - 2026-05-24

Scored under the 25-criterion rubric v2 at access tier P (public pages and public app shell only; no authenticated handler account or live reporter submission reviewed in this pass).

Base score: 19 / 50. Romania country bonus: 4 / 6.

CategoryScoreMax
A. Legal compliance516
B. Reporter experience (RO)510
C. Handler experience310
D. Security28
E. Commercial46

Evidence supporting the score: public Law 361/2022 / Directive positioning, Romanian-first UI, anonymous reporting, status checking, configurable access-right claims, and transparent monthly pricing.

Unverified from public pages: hosting country, certifications, retention controls, append-only audit, DPA/DPIA, subprocessor list, deadline-reminder automation, detailed register fields, and free-trial availability.

Frequently asked questions about Whistle UP

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is Whistle UP suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Whistle UP does not publish entry-tier pricing, so SME buyers need to request a quote to assess fit. Buying path: Self-serve sign-up. Romanian SMEs and group structures that want local Law 361/2022 positioning, public monthly pricing, anonymous web reporting, and configurable access rights.
Which national whistleblower laws does Whistle UP explicitly reference?
Whistle UP explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: Romania (Law 361/2022), EU Directive 2019/1937. Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does Whistle UP process whistleblower report content with AI?
No — Whistle UP does not process report content with AI or machine translation per its vendor materials. Verify the vendor's subprocessor list to confirm no downstream AI processing occurs.

Similar to Whistle UP

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from Whistle UP's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified
Re-verification due

2 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →