Whistleblowing platforms offering a free trial
Platforms that let you run the product before you pay, so the reporting form and case workflow can be assessed rather than demonstrated.
40 of 116 platforms in the directory meet this requirement.
A demo shows you the product a vendor wants you to see. A trial shows you the reporting form your staff will actually face, the case view your handler will work in, and whether an anonymous reporter can hold a two-way conversation without creating an account.
For a channel whose usefulness depends almost entirely on whether people trust it enough to use it, that difference matters more than the feature list.
The 40 platforms that qualify
| Platform | Headquarters | Pricing | How you buy | Data hosting | Security certification |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tallinn, Estonia | Starter EUR 39/month billed annually (EUR 468/year, up to 100 employees); Pro EUR 124/month billed annually (EUR 1,488/year, 100-500 employees); Enterprise EUR 332/month billed annually (EUR 3,984/year, up to 2,000 employees / 5 channels). Monthly billing also offered; annual billing stated to save roughly 17%. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Finland | Starter EUR 69/month or EUR 468/year (0-49 employees); Medium EUR 119/month or EUR 948/year (50-249); Large EUR 149/month or EUR 1,308/year (250-1,000); Enterprise EUR 299/month or EUR 2,388/year (1,000+). | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Munich, Germany | English global package page does not publish prices. UK package page publishes Essential from £85/month and Professional from £170/month; Enterprise on request. | Mixed | EU | ISO 27001 plus others | |
| Estonia (Ethicontrol OÜ); offices listed in Tallinn, Berlin, Warsaw, and Kyiv | Starter €89/mo · Standard €174/mo · Advanced €369/mo · Pro €919/mo. Annual billing saves 8%. Standard plans cap at <2,000 employees; >2,000 routes to sales. On-premise license: €13,900 one-time (15-year, 36 months updates). | Self-serve sign-up | EU | ISO 27001 plus others | |
| Madrid, Spain | Starter EUR 9/month or EUR 81/year (up to 20 employees); Business EUR 19/month or EUR 190/year (21-49); Company EUR 39/month or EUR 390/year (50-150); Enterprise custom quote (150+). | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Czech Republic | Not published — pricing page now uses quote/contact-sales CTAs instead of the previously embedded EUR/GBP/USD/CZK matrix. | Sales call required | EU region selectable | ISO 27001 plus others | |
| Finland | Not published on vendor pages reviewed. FAQ states site-based pricing is available upon request, annual billing only, and credit-card payment is not accepted. Third-party listings cite a starting price around EUR 120/month, unverified on vendor pages. | Demo required | EU | — | |
| Germany | Basic from EUR 49/month; Premium from EUR 69/month. Annual billing shown as EUR 588 / EUR 828. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | ISO 27001 | |
| Göppingen, Germany | LITE €39, PLUS €59, PREMIUM €99 per month (net of VAT). PARTNER multi-tenant tier quote-based. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Breda, Netherlands | Standard EUR 45/month (scales with employee count); Plus EUR 75/month (adds external confidant); implementation support EUR 495 one-time. | Self-serve sign-up | Not disclosed | — | |
| Spain | Whistleblowing channel: Basic €29/mo for up to 50 employees; Premium €49/mo for up to 500 employees; Business quote-based. Compliance all-in-one Grow from €99/mo; Enterprise quote-based. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | ISO 27001 | |
| Stockholm, Sweden | Under 50 employees SEK 4,500/year; up to 250 employees SEK 9,500/year; over 250 employees SEK 15,000/year. VAT added. Vendor states this equals from about EUR 45/month. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Chania, Crete, Greece | SME tier €120/month plus VAT; Advanced tier custom quote. | Sales call required | EU | — | |
| Madrid, Spain | Básica EUR 7.95/month per manager (VAT excluded) on SaaS multi-tenant. Premium priced by configuration with annual billing, as a dedicated SaaS tenant (from 5 users) or On-Premises (from 10 users). | Mixed | EU | — | |
| Stockholm, Sweden | Basic EUR 50/month (1 channel, 2 case managers, 1 language); Standard EUR 150/month (customisable forms, 3 languages, 15 case managers); Plus EUR 300/month (3 channels, unlimited languages and managers, routing/assignment groups); Enterprise custom quote (SSO, dedicated virtual private cloud, on-premise, legal counsel, custom integrations). | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Poland | Annual billing in PLN. Standard 3,600 zł/year, Multi 5,900 zł/year, Premium 7,950 zł/year. Demo access is offered separately. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Poznań, Poland | BASIC 160 PLN/month or 1,760 PLN/year (2 recipients); PRO 260 PLN/month or 2,860 PLN/year (4 recipients); PREMIUM 360 PLN/month or 3,960 PLN/year (6 recipients). | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Rzeszów, Poland | Cloud 8 PLN per operator/month (7-day free trial). On-premises packages: Starter 400 PLN/month (2 operators), Standard 850 PLN/month (3 operators), Premium 1,400 PLN/month (6 operators). | Demo required | EU region selectable | — | |
| Poland | Annual billing, net of VAT. Standard: 4,000 zł/year (370 zł/month) for 2 report recipients. Premium: 7,000 zł/year (650 zł/month) for 4 recipients. Enterprise: 10,000 zł/year (920 zł/month) for 6 recipients; each additional recipient 1,000 zł/year. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Hohen Neuendorf, Germany | Essential EUR 40/month or EUR 480/year; Professional EUR 60/month or EUR 720/year; Enterprise on request. All prices plus 19% VAT. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Spain | €150/year (PYME, ≤50 employees); €450/year (Enterprise, 50+ employees). | Self-serve sign-up | Not disclosed | — | |
| Sweden | Banded by employee count: SEK 6,000/year (<50), SEK 8,000/year (50–249), SEK 11,000/year (250–499), SEK 15,000/year (500–999), quote for 1,000+. English page shows €600 / €800 / €1,100 / €1,500 equivalents. No startup fees or binding period. | Mixed | EU | — | |
| Poland | PRO plan €79/month net, or 20% less on annual billing. Enterprise custom. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Prague, Czechia | BASIC from 490 CZK/month; STANDARD from 990 CZK/month; PREMIUM from 2,490 CZK/month. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Poland | Published monthly pricing: Standard PLN 399/month, Premium PLN 799/month, Enterprise PLN 1,199/month. Legal handling services are individually priced. | Sales call required | EU | ISO 27001 | |
| Germany | EUR 50/month for up to 99 employees, EUR 100/month for up to 249 employees, EUR 150/month for up to 999 employees; 1,000+ quote-based. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | ISO 27001 | |
| Bucharest, Romania | Public pricing is split across two vendor domains: avertizori.eu lists RON 990/year excluding VAT for the annual software subscription plus RON 190 one-time documentation; whistleblow.ro lists RON 2,990/year including 19% VAT for the technical-implementation annual subscription plus RON 990 one-time documentation, invoiced in LEI. Outsourced handling is quote-based. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | ISO 27001 plus others | |
| Copenhagen, Denmark | Core: €99 / €149 / €199 / €249 / €349 per month for 0-49 / 50-149 / 150-249 / 250-499 / 500-999 employees. Advanced: €149 / €219 / €299 / €379 / €529 for the same bands. 1,000+ employees contact sales. Billed annually. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | ISO 27001 plus others | |
| Dachau, Germany | Up to 50 employees EUR 69/year; 51-250 EUR 249/year; 251-500 EUR 499/year; 501-1,000 EUR 999/year; 1,000+ quote-only. Prices are annual on a 12-month contract. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Sweden | Tiered by employee count: €79 (0–49), €99 (50–149), €149 (150–249), €199 (250–499), €299 (500–999), contact for 1,000+. Annual subscription. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | ISO 27001 | |
| Berlin, Germany | Paket 1 (platform) EUR 69/month; Paket 2 (platform + employee training) EUR 69/month plus a one-time EUR 499 setup fee; Paket 3 (full-service) EUR 69/month plus EUR 79/month for attorney-run case handling. All prices plus 19% VAT. | Mixed | EU | — | |
| Stockholm, Sweden | SEK 280/month (0-49 employees); SEK 480/month (50-249); SEK 980/month (250+). Setup, policy, and weekday support included in all tiers. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Albertslund, Denmark | Tiered by employee count: €67/mo (0–250), €80/mo (250–500), €93/mo (500–750), from €107/mo (750+), plus a €200 one-time setup fee. Annual billing. | Demo required | EU | ISO 27001 plus others | |
| Berlin, Germany | Two published packages: Essential EUR 59/month and Pro EUR 99/month, charged regardless of employee count. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| France | Sapin II (incl. internal alerts / whistleblowing): Starter free; Premium from €100/month ex-VAT for SMEs. GDPR: Starter free; Premium from €240/month ex-VAT. | Demo required | EU | ISO 27001 | |
| Wietzen, Germany | Compliance Basic EUR 79/month, Compliance Pro EUR 119/month, Compliance Ultimate from EUR 399/month; all quoted monthly but billed annually, plus German VAT (zzgl. MwSt.). | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| United States (exact legal seat not disclosed on public pages reviewed) Non-EU | Start $49/month (no whistleblowing); Grow $149/month (includes whistleblowing); Enterprise starts at $449/month with custom annual plan, data server choice, API integration, dedicated account manager, email/phone support, and SLA. | Self-serve sign-up | Not disclosed | ISO 27001 plus others | |
| Iceland Non-EU | Grunnur ISK 15,900/month; Voxtur ISK 24,900/month; Sersnidid quote-only. All prices plus VAT, billed on annual commitment. | Self-serve sign-up | Not disclosed | — | |
| Hünenberg, Zug, Switzerland Non-EU | Three whistleblowing tiers, billed annually: LITE €29/month (1 user, 1 language, no case management or two-way dialogue), STANDARD €49/month (adds case management and two-way dialogue), ADVANCED €99/month (unlimited users, all languages, role-based permissions, NIS2 vulnerability reporting). Payable in credits: €1 each, from €0.80 at volume, valid 3 years, usable across Trusty tools. | Self-serve sign-up | EU | — | |
| Ilford, Essex, United Kingdom (footer also lists a Kuliyapitiya, Sri Lanka office); the privacy policy contact lists Lumora Ventures in San Francisco. Non-EU | USD 1 per employee per month, billed as a single flat-rate plan with all features included; French page localizes this as approximately €0.92 per employee per month. | Self-serve sign-up | Not disclosed | — |
Shortlist by another requirement
- Whistleblowing software you can buy without a sales call
- Whistleblowing platforms hosting data in the EU
- ISO 27001 certified whistleblowing platforms
- Whistleblowing platforms that do not process reports with AI
- Whistleblowing software with published pricing
- Whistleblowing platforms with a public API
- Standalone whistleblowing platforms