Whistleblowing software in France — scored ranking
Independent scored ranking of whistleblower-reporting tools for France under Loi Waserman (Loi n° 2022-401) and Sapin II. 25-criterion rubric fixed before scoring; every score carries evidence.
Platforms covering it
13
Sold only here
3
EU data centre
10
Self-serve sign-up
4
Scored against the rubric
11
The law a channel in France has to satisfy
France transposes EU Directive 2019/1937 through Loi Waserman. A platform has to satisfy the national text, not only the Directive, so check obligations against the statute rather than against a vendor's compliance claim.
France is one of the few EU markets where the local bonus genuinely matters. A generic “EU Directive compliant” claim is not enough here: buyers ask whether the vendor understands Loi Waserman, whether Sapin II is still in scope for larger organisations, and whether the product feels credible in a French procurement context.
This edition therefore mixes two layers:
the 50-point base rubric, which is country-agnostic and measures product quality, security posture, pricing transparency, and workflow depth;
the 8-point France modifier, which rewards explicit Waserman / Sapin II framing, French-language UI, and France-specific residency where it is publicly offered.
The result is a ranking that penalises two common failure modes in the French market: old domestic products with strong local positioning but weak product depth, and strong global products with almost no France-law posture.
Poland · Whistleblower reporting portal hosted on Hetzner in Germany. Flat €60/month plan.
52 / 58
Base 47 · Bonus 5 · Tier P+R+H
Legal
16/16
Reporter
10/10
Handler
10/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
5/6
Strengths
Article-level legal framing: /compliance/ enumerates Directive 2019/1937 Articles 4, 6, 8, 9, 16, 18, 19–21 and links to a dedicated page for each of the 27 EU transpositions
All 27 EU national whistleblower laws are named on public /whistleblower-laws/<country>/ pages with official source citations
Oral reporting (Art 9(2)(b)) is built into the portal as in-browser voice recording and is privacy-engineered: the raw audio is automatically pitch-shifted, only the anonymized clip is ever served, and the original recording is purged after processing (fail-closed — nothing is exposed to handlers until anonymization succeeds)
Report categories are tagged to specific Directive Art 2(1) Union-law domains, with the article reference shown as a handler-side badge while reporters pick plain-language categories
Structured intake: five optional, Directive-aligned questions (relationship to org per Art 4, source of knowledge, incident timing, prior reporting, retaliation concern per Art 19) presented as a skippable guided step, surfaced to handlers and the PDF export with retaliation flagged as an urgency badge — a built-in default set where most tools leave these to per-org custom-field configuration
Three role tiers (member / admin / viewer): viewer is a read-only seat for auditors and external counsel that sees every report plus the full audit trail without any write or management path
GDPR Art 20 portability: admins can export the full organization dataset (reports, messages, attachments, with encrypted fields decrypted for portability) as a ZIP; export and download are audit-logged and the ZIP auto-purges after 7 days
Real deadline tracking: 7-day acknowledgement and 3-month feedback deadlines with overdue/due-soon tracking and a lifecycle stepper in both reporter and handler views
Configurable retention (12/24/36/48/60 months) with automatic purge of expired closed reports; open reports left inactive for 18 months auto-close so the retention clock starts (GDPR Art 5(1)(e) storage limitation), closing the open-forever gap
Two-factor reporter access: case reference (WB-XXXX-XXXX) plus a reporter-chosen 6-digit passcode, session-gated inbox. Reporters can also download a PDF copy of their own report from the follow-up portal (audit-logged)
Audit log surfaced to handlers on each report; append-only at the database level
Modern stack with no end-of-life liabilities
Transparent monthly pricing (€60/mo) with 13 live product locales (12 EU official languages — bg, de, el, en, es, fr, hr, it, nl, pl, pt, ro — plus Luxembourgish)
Multi-handler case assignment: each report can be assigned to a handler, admins see all reports and members see only assigned, assignment changes are audit-logged, and deactivated members are auto-unassigned from open reports
Handler-set case priority (low / normal / high / urgent) recorded at assessment as an audit-logged change and surfaced as a badge on the report list, plus a priority breakdown in the exportable compliance report
SCIM 2.0 provisioning so an identity provider (Okta, Microsoft Entra ID) can provision case handlers and — the core value — auto-deprovision them the moment someone leaves the directory; admins generate, rotate, and enable/disable a per-organization token and pick the default role
SAML 2.0 single sign-on so staff authenticate through the organization's identity provider (Okta, Microsoft Entra ID); configured per organization, covers one or more email domains, with optional enforcement (require SSO for those domains) and optional just-in-time account provisioning on first sign-in — the authentication half of the SSO + SCIM enterprise-identity pair
Published ISO 37002:2021 guidance-alignment map (/iso-37002/) walking the standard's operating clauses against shipped features, alongside the ISO 27001 Annex A self-assessment
Published DPA grants the Controller an explicit right to object to subprocessor changes (§6.4, 30-day notice + termination remedy) and commits to 72-hour breach notification (§6.6); /trust/ publishes contracting party, backups, RTO/RPO, and session lifecycle
Zero-AI commitment codified contractually: DPA §6.10 prohibits transmission of personal data to any LLM or AI inference provider; /subprocessors/ lists no AI sub-processor
Weaknesses
Audit log is append-only but not hash-chained
Only 13 portal-facing languages (12 EU official languages + Luxembourgish) against 24 EU official languages
No ISO 27001 certification of EthicsPortal itself (only Hetzner infrastructure is certified)
Pay-first with 30-day money-back rather than an upfront self-serve free trial
Role tiers are org-scoped, not per-case ACLs: the viewer role adds the auditor seat, but a handler's report visibility is still governed by assignment/participant scoping rather than a per-case permission model
Standout
Article-level Directive framing paired with a 27-page country-law reference and privacy-engineered oral reporting, all surfaced in the live product alongside working deadline, retention, two-factor passcode, audit-log, voice-anonymization, and subprocessor-notification flows.
Sydney, Australia (Paris office) · Enterprise whistleblowing, disclosure, hotline, and investigation platform operating in 60+ countries.
39 / 58
Base 31 · Bonus 8 · Tier P
Legal
9/16
Reporter
9/10
Handler
7/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
0/6
Strengths
France-specific public content names Loi Waserman and compares it with Sapin 2.
Product pages support 70+ languages, Safe Inbox, web/mobile/email/QR/Voice AI intake, configurable workflows, SLAs, retention, routing, and audit logs.
Security page supports ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, customer-managed encryption keys, regional hosting/data residency, API/integrations, 2FA, SSO, and penetration testing.
Weaknesses
Pricing amounts, self-serve trial, exact EU official-language coverage, subprocessor objection mechanics, and article-by-article Directive mapping were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
The previous /solutions/whistleblower/ and /whispli-pricing/ URLs were not usable current evidence.
Standout
Whispli publishes France-specific legal framing and security architecture for a sales-led enterprise product.
Sweden · Whistleblowing module inside Euronext Corporate Solutions' ComplyLog compliance suite, with ISO 27001-certified infrastructure positioning.
35 / 58
Base 33 · Bonus 2 · Tier P
Legal
12/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
7/10
Security
7/8
Commercial
0/6
Strengths
Public product detail covers statuses, reminders, permissions, and communication
2025 ComplyLog factsheet adds GDPR role clarity, EEA storage, ISO/IEC 27001, encryption, access logging, retention, and DPA/sub-processor disclosures
Product page and factsheet support anonymous case handling, written/audio reports, and EU Whistleblowing Directive positioning
Weaknesses
No explicit public Waserman or Sapin II framing found
Pricing is not published publicly
Reporter return-access mechanism and append-only audit guarantees are not fully documented publicly
Standout
IntegrityLog has moved under the Euronext Corporate Solutions surface; the most detailed current evidence comes from the 2025 ComplyLog privacy factsheet rather than a France-law sales page.
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States · EthicsPoint hotline and WhistleB whistleblowing products within the NAVEX One GRC suite.
30 / 58
Base 27 · Bonus 3 · Tier P
Legal
9/16
Reporter
5/10
Handler
5/10
Security
5/8
Commercial
3/6
Strengths
Current whistleblowing page supports web and phone reporting, case tracking, anonymous reporting, AI-powered whistleblowing, and 13,000+/88M+ vendor scale claims.
WhistleB pages support ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, EU data storage, customer-controlled encryption, MFA, activity logs, Microsoft Azure hosting, Microsoft Translator localization, and up to 150 languages.
EthicsPoint service-hosting provider page is public and lists hosting, translation, interpretation, analytics, and platform service providers.
Weaknesses
EthicsPoint pricing, trial, API access, DPA, retention configuration, and Directive article-level mapping were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
The previous Goldman Sachs/Blackstone acquisition completion date and ISO date were not verified on vendor pages reviewed.
Standout
NAVEX publishes WhistleB starting-price and security evidence plus EthicsPoint service-provider disclosure, while EthicsPoint pricing and deeper package evidence remain sales-led.
Munich, Germany · Whistleblowing module of the EQS Compliance COCKPIT with Essential, Professional, and Enterprise packages.
28 / 58
Base 27 · Bonus 1 · Tier P
Legal
6/16
Reporter
6/10
Handler
5/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
4/6
Strengths
Packages page supports 80+ languages, anonymous dialogue, case management, deadline monitoring, telephone reporting on higher tiers, 2FA, and European hosting.
Security page supports ISO 27001, ISAE 3000 Type I/II, WACA Bronze, end-to-end encryption, no tracking, and Munich East data-centre disclosure.
Localized UK page publishes starting prices, so the prior fully quote-only claim was too broad.
Weaknesses
Customer-held PGP/RSA key custody, API access, public DPA, and subprocessor list were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
France Waserman/Sapin II and Greece Law 4990/2022 were not found on public pages reviewed.
Standout
Integrity Line publishes package details and security/accessibility evidence; the earlier customer-held-key claim was not supported in current vendor pages reviewed.
Czech Republic · Whistleblowing, employee-relations, and workplace-compliance platform from the Czech Republic.
27 / 58
Base 26 · Bonus 1 · Tier P
Legal
7/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
5/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
1/6
Strengths
Current public pricing page no longer exposes the previously captured EUR/GBP/USD/CZK employee-band amounts in the page output reviewed.
Public feature/pricing pages support 113 languages, anonymous reporting, two-way chat, online form, voice recording, automated/live/AI hotline add-ons, iOS/Android apps, multiple forms, webhooks, API, Zapier, and Make.
Security/DPA pages support ISO 27001:2022, SOC 2, E2EE, no IP storage, metadata removal, SSO, 2FA, penetration testing, selectable AWS regions, subprocessor details, and OpenAI use limited to the AI-powered hotline.
Weaknesses
Pricing amounts were not found on the current public pricing page output reviewed.
Exact EU official-language list, article-by-article Directive mapping, Loi Waserman, Sapin II, and Greece Law 4990/2022 were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
Standout
FaceUp has public trial, security, DPA, and integration disclosure; the main correction is removing the stale public price matrix.
25 criteria across 5 categories, weighted by criterion count. Each criterion scores 0, 1, or 2 — rendered as ○ / ◐ / ●. Maximum base score is 50. France-specific bonuses add up to 8 on top (modifier, not part of base).
Access tiers
Each tool carries an access tier reflecting what was testable:
P — public pages only (marketing, pricing, security, reporter URL).
P + R — above plus a test report submission.
P + R + H — above plus handler / admin dashboard (via free trial or demo).
Criteria that cannot be verified at the current tier score 0 with the evidence line "Requires handler tier" or "Not documented publicly". Scores depressed by tier, not by product quality, are explicitly flagged on each tool's profile.
Integrity guarantees
The rubric was fixed before scoring. No criterion was added mid-test to favour or punish a specific tool.
Every score carries evidence — a URL, a quote, or a file path — visible in each tool's profile.
Tools operated by the publisher are scored by the same rubric. Placement is by score, not by construction.
Each tool carries a Last reviewed date and is re-tested at least annually.
Vendors can dispute a score or submit evidence of a shipped fix using the contact address in the site footer. Disputes and updates appear as dated addenda on the respective tool profile.
Law applied
Loi n° 2022-401 du 21 mars 2022 (Loi Waserman) + Loi Sapin II for 500+ organisations (the France transposition of EU Directive 2019/1937). Tools are scored against the Directive first and against the local law's specifics second.
Coverage note
This ranking covers 11 tools with a scoring block published. Additional tools are being added as scoring completes. Unscored tools will appear in the ranking once they have a published scoring block.
Platforms covering France
5 of 13 publish an entry price. The rest require contact with sales before a figure is given.
Whistleblowing software in France — scored ranking
EthicsPoint pricing not published. NAVEX's UK WhistleB page says new customers can get started from £75/month; other WhistleB and NAVEX One pricing remains sales-led.
Ilford, Essex, United Kingdom (footer also lists a Kuliyapitiya, Sri Lanka office); the privacy policy contact lists Lumora Ventures in San Francisco.
Non-EU
USD 1 per employee per month, billed as a single flat-rate plan with all features included; French page localizes this as approximately €0.92 per employee per month.